Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Manchester United F.C. History Profile

. Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Manchester United Logo, Manchester United Pictures, Menchester United Images

Higlight Manchester United F.C.

Manchester United F.C. (commonly abbreviated as Man Utd, Man United or just MU) is a top football club in England, based in Old Trafford, Manchester,

Formed as Newton Heath L & YR F.C. in 1878 as a football team Railway Company depot Lancashire and Yorkshire Railway in Newton Heath, the name changed to Manchester United in 1902.

Although always been one of the strongest teams in England, then since 1993 Manchester United won a major dominance in the domestic championship under the direction of Sir Alex Ferguson - the dominance of a scale not seen since the end of Liverpool FC in the mid-1970s and early 1980s. Since era in the 1992 Premiership, Manchester United is the most successful team with championship trophies won eleven times.

Despite the success in domestic competition, success is still difficult to be repeated at the European championships, they only ever won the Champions League three times during its history (1968, 1999, 2008).

Since the 86-87 seasons, they have won 21 major trophies - this is the largest number of clubs in the Premiership. They have won 18 Premier League champions trophy (including when it was called Division One). In 1968, they became the first British team that won the European Champions League, after defeating SL Benfica 4-1, and they won the European Champions League for the second time in 1999 and again in 2008 after beating Chelsea FC in the final. They also hold the record for winning the FA Cup 11 times. [2] In 2008, they became the first English club and the club managed to become Europe's second FIFA Club World Champion.

On May 12, 2005, the United States businessman Malcolm Glazer became majority owner of the club by buying shares worth £ 800 million (U.S. $ 1.47 billion), followed by protests from many fanatical supporters.

 Manchester United F.C. History

The team first formed with the name of Newton Heath Lancashire and Yorkshire Railwaiy FC in 1878 as the team work of Lancashire and Yorkshire railway station in Newton Heath. The green team T-shirts - gold. They play in a small field on North Road, near Manchester Piccadilly railway station for fifteen years, before moving to Bank Street in the nearby town of Clayton in 1893. The team had entered the Football League the previous year and began to sever its links with the railway station, became an independent company, appointing a club secretary and down "L & YR" from their name to become Newton Heath FC alone.

Shortly thereafter, in 1902, the club neared bankruptcy, with debts of over £ 2500. Field Bank Street they have been closed.

Before the team they broke up, they receive investment from J. H. Davies *, director of Manchester Breweries. Initially, a team legend, Harry Stafford, who is captain of the team, showing off the dog St. Bernardnya **, then Davies decided to buy a dog. Stafford declined, but managed to affect capital Davies for the team and became chairman of the team. [4] Held a meeting to change the name of the association. Manchester Central and Manchester Celtic is the name suggested, before Louis Rocca, a young immigrant from Italy, said: "Gentlemen, why do we not use the name of Manchester United?" [5] The name is established and Manchester United officially existed from 26 April 1902. Davies also decided to change the team colors and red and white elected as Manchester United's team colors.

Ernest Mangnall appointed as club secretary to replace James West who resigned on September 28, 1902. Mangnall working hard to lift the team into Division One and failed on his first attempt, ranked fifth League Division Two. Mangnall decided to increase the number of players into the club and recruit players such as Harry Moger, Dick Duckworth, and John Picken, there is also Charlie Roberts who made a huge impact. He purchased 750 pounds from Grimsby Town in April 1904, and brought the team to third position classmen end of the season 1903-1904.

They then promoted to Division One after finishing the season ranked two Divisions Two 1905-06. Their first season in Division One ended poorly, they ranked eighth classmen. Finally they won the first league title in 1908. Manchester City is being investigated for paying a player above the regulations stipulated FA. They were fined £ 250 and sentenced to eighteen of their players should not play for them again. United quickly took advantage of this situation, hiring Billy Meredith and Sandy Turnbull, and others. New players are not allowed to play before New Year 1907, a result of the suspension from the FA. They began play in 1907-08 seasons and United's title shot at that time. 2-1 victory over Sheffield United's starting ten times United's winning streak. But in the end, they close the season with 9 points advantage of their rivals, Aston Villa.

The club took two years to bring the trophy again, they won the Division One League trophy for the second time in the 1910-11 season. United moved to their new ground at Old Trafford. They play the first match at Old Trafford on February 19, 1910 against Liverpool, but they lost 4-3. They do not get the trophy again in the 1911-12 season, they are not supported by Mangnall anymore because he moved to Manchester City after 10 year with United. After that, they played 41 years without winning a trophy too.

United again relegated in 1922 after ten years of playing in Division One. They climbed the division again in 1925, but the difficulty to enter the ranks of the top league Division One and they go down the division again in 1931. United won getting lowest in its history that is the position of 20 league Division Two 1934. Their strength again when the 1938-39 season.

0 comments: in "Manchester United F.C. History Profile"

:)) ;)) ;;) :D ;) :p :(( :) :( :X =(( :-o :-/ :-* :| 8-} :)] ~x( :-t b-( :-L x( =))

Post a Comment

{World Cup 2010} is proudly powered by Blogger.com | Template by Agus Ramadhani | o-om.com